Your build confidentiality and security is important to us – and we want to make sure you feel safe and confident in our process when you place your intellectual property in our hands. Here is how playtestCloud handles your build behind the scenes:

Step 1:

When you first place your order your build is securely sent to us. Most of the time your playtest will automatically move to Step 2 from here on, but we may also run a quick manual QA check on your build to ensure everything works smoothly – especially if this is your first order with us. This won't delay your playtest in any way.

Step 2:

We then wrap your build with our security measures before sending an invitation to players who are within your specified target audience. This email invites the player to a generic playtest only informing them of the playtest type, the amount of time required to finish the playtest, the potential reward, and any additional instructions to the players you may have included in your order.

Once they agree to participate in the playtest they must, once again, agree to our Non-Disclosure Agreement by reading the agreement and typing "I agree" below it. The build will then begin to download and only then will players know what game they will be testing.

Its important to note that whenever we run a playtest we always record a few more players than requested. The exact number depends on how many players are ordered, how long the videos are, and whether we detect any issues that could cause delays during the playtest.

Step 3:

Players will then play your game speaking aloud and following your instructions – if any. Once they have completed the test fully the video will be uploaded back to PlaytestCloud servers. Once the download is fully complete our ‘kill switch’ will be activated and the game will no longer be accessible.

Step 4:

Our team of video reviewers will then review your video checking for malfunctions and insuring that our players followed your instructions and didn't experience any recording issues. Once we have enough videos that are cleared by our team of reviewers we will then send you the amount of videos you ordered.

Did this answer your question?